DIY Garden Gate

I hope you enjoy the video as much as I enjoyed building the gates. I share what I do/build to show that you too can do it! The garden gate was a plan in my head and thankfully it came out just as I pictured. This really was an easy build. I am NOT a skilled woodworker, so when I say you can do this… I really believe that! You can see past posts on gates I’ve done here and here.

*You may have to adjust your volume. I apologize ahead of time if it’s loud.*Β The music is by my daughter. She wrote the lyrics and music and sings. The song has special meaning to her. I hope you enjoy it.

Peace be with you today and everyday! Like the song’s title “Stand”, I hope you take a stand to be happy, healthy, to love big, show kindness, be the one to reach out to someone, to care, and most of all to love yourself. Koko❀

 

 

 

51 thoughts on “DIY Garden Gate

  1. Very cool project!!!!

    You never cease to amaze me.

    And the song is beautiful. Awesome.
    You must be so proud of your daughter, and I am sure she is proud of you.
    Obviously, talent runs in your blood line.

    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones!!!!

    • I am very proud of her! She is an amazing kid. Adult now, but my baby nonetheless! I’m glad you liked her song. She is so very talented. I had fun building the gates. Quite fun actually! It’s great having you stop by. Happy Christmas to you and yours as well! Cheers, Koko❀

  2. What a lovely voice your daughter has and she’s so talented. I know in my heart of hearts you’re over the moon proud of her. I would rush to the store to buy her tunes… so fast it would make the world spin just a bit faster.. Congrats to your daughter and to her talented, beautiful Mom as well… love love love the gate my dear.. Bluebird ( Laura )

  3. The garden gate was a great project! Again. And your daughter is very talented indeed! I loved the music she’d made and performed. You guys are wonderful – I wish you happiness, peace, love and joy in the new year. XX

    • Thank you Tiny! I will pass on the comment to my girl. She’s in California for the holidays. I sent the fam for some surfing and skiing. Too many fur babies for me to go. Santa brought all the pets new collars! They were thrilled! Hahaha. All is good. I’m looking forward to many positive things in the new year to come. I wish you all the goodness that love and happiness is. Peace to you my friend. Koko πŸ™‚

    • Thank you Johann! I will pass the comment on to my daughter. I’m pretty smitten by her talents that’s for sure! I’m happy you like the gate. They were a really fun project. I wasn’t too sure if I could do it at first, but as I went along, it was smooth sailing! Thank you for stopping by! Have a lovely evening! Koko πŸ™‚

  4. What a lovely gate and a beautiful song, tell your daughter, very nice!!! and she has a lovely voice…….fun watching you build your gate and getting to listen your daughters song…very nice…love you card tea box too!! your just to creative…love your site….kat.

    • Thank you, thank you, thank you Kat! Your words made my day. I am on the phone with my daughter and I passed on your message. She was like, “awe that’s so sweet!” So I think you made both our day! I appreciate you reading and thoughtfully commenting. Have a happy day! Take care! Koko:)

  5. Ok, wow. I’m impressed with how your skills are coming along!!! That is very professional looking! I especially liked you added the flair of the reverse curved top… that definitely added character to the door, and since most go the other way (curve up) this speaks to your individuality, and certainly looks excellent. Great choice.

    • Thank you Liam. I will be sure to pass on the compliment! Happy New Year Liam. I wish all the best to you! New home, new year, new you! I know you will have a lot of new projects and posts! Take care! Hugs, Koko

    • I really mean that when I say…”If I can, you can.” I thought about what I wanted in my head for a a couple weeks. I’m glad I decided on the curved design going downward instead of rounded at the top. It’s different. And I love different! Thank you for reading and taking the time out of your day to comment. I really appreciate that a lot! Have a happy day! πŸ™‚

      • I am glad you stopped by mine and I got a chance to connect to yours, you have such amazing creative stuff, I do have a few on my mind which I’d like to try myself πŸ™‚

      • I’m thrilled you saw some things here that have sparked you! Blogging/ sharing is so much fun. As always, great to see you here and to read your comments! Have a lovely day! Koko:)

  6. The gate looks beautiful and your daughter has a stunning voice! The song is very uplifting:) Thank you for sharing both of your wonderful talents;)

    • Awe…thank you! She has a lyric video on youtube. I am very proud of her! She’s been playing music with her (drummer brother–the drum nightstand) since they were little. πŸ™‚ The gate was a fun build. It was a beautiful day to be building them! πŸ™‚ I am going to pass on your compliment. I know she will be tickled! Have a wonderful evening.

Leave a Reply

