DIY Pillow From Old Pants!

photo (14)

I made this out of a pair of slacks. Crazy, I know! Tossing out good things just doesn’t make sense to me. I don’t keep stuff around long. I have a plan for all the “stuff” so I keep my house from looking like I’m collecting stuff for the next zombie apocalypse. I knew the stack of slacks would come in handy, I just had to let the ideas flow and make a plan and put it into action! This is what I came up with…✿

I have about ten of these!

I have about ten of these!

I cut off the legs...

I cut off the legs…

I then seem ripped it down one side.

I then seem ripped it down one side.

You can sew leg pieces together to get a really large piece. (Stay tuned to see what I made with leg pieces I sewed together!) You can play around with the angles of the original stitching too. (As in, no need to have everything in a straight line. You can have fun with angling the stitching to go at a diagonal for interest!

photo (9)

This leg was just the right size for the pillow I am using! Woohoo! 🙂

Also it could be neat to sew the fabric at all angles kind of like a patchwork quilt!

For this pillow I added ruffles using scraps from a sheet I that was a curtain in it's past life! :)

For this pillow I added ruffles using scraps from a sheet I had that was a curtain in it’s past life! 🙂 I made an opening in the center for ease of washing the case.

Ta-da! A pillow out of a pair of pants! This pillow took one pair. I did mention I had a stack of 10...Yay the possibilities!

Ta-da! A pillow out of a pair of pants! This pillow took one pair. I did mention I had a stack of 10…Yay the possibilities! (Notice tiny paw on left? Belongs to cute kitty!)

To ruffle or not to ruffle was the question...Couldn't decide. I did both!

To ruffle or not to ruffle was the question…Couldn’t decide. I did both!

There you have it…Pillows repurposed from slacks! I hope you can find ways to reuse, recycle, rethink the things you have laying around your home. Until next time…Have a glorious day! ✿Koko✿ Please like, follow, and share! I do appreciate your support ❤

41 thoughts on “DIY Pillow From Old Pants!

    • Teehee! Yeah the things my brain comes up with! The coverings are super sturdy! Really lives up to the rough housing and pillow fights here! Thank you for taking the time to comment. Means a lot! ❤ Have an awesome day!

      • Well, it looks wonderful 🙂 I really want to learn how to sew. I attempt to hand sew random little projects but I’m not very good lol. Hope you have a wonderful day too !

      • Sew anyway! I’m not very good. I sew pretty good straight lines! And if you can do that, you can sew. Start with pillows and even a simple quilt. All straight lines. I’d love to sew pants or a jacket! Maybe someday I will! ✿

    • You are too kind! But I know you too can dream up all kinds of wonderful! I am all too happy to have you here on my humble blog. Thank you for your thoughtful comment. Have a beautiful evening!✿

  1. What a wonderful idea. I have many slacks that I can attack with the seam ripper. Thanking you ever so much for this idea. I can’t wait to get started and have new throw pillow for my bed.. hugs

    Take care and happy blogging to ya, from Laura ~

  2. Hello! 🙂
    First – I HAVE TO make this pillow now *__*
    Also,
    You were tagged in the Infinity Dream Award 🙂
    It’s a way to share something about you with readers as well as sharing the love, by visiting new blogs you may not know yet and that may be of great inspiration to you! 🙂
    I hope you will take part to the tag! ❤
    Follow link for rules and questions :))
    https://yellowlavender.wordpress.com/2015/03/11/tag-infinity-dreams-award/
    Have a lovely day! xx Arianna

  3. Tadammmmm….I have to have a sewing machine again….you made it an obligation…lol…I have to make one or two of these….plus this will push me to…not wear my teared 10 years old denims anymore…I can’t trash them…to much good memories….:) thank you for so much inspiration!

    • Yes, that would be a great way to keep the memories…a blanket or a tote bag would be great from denim too! I hope you make something wonderful, so you can enjoy the memories! Have a happy day!❀

Leave a Reply

