Organizing…The Key To A Less Hectic Life…

Organizing…The Key To A Less Hectic Life…

I can’t say enough about organizing.  I’ve said it for years; “An organized life is a happy life”.  (I know there are other things that make for a happy life. 😛 ) But really, how many times do you have to lose your keys before you simply make a hook beside your door?  Or have that one spot you drop your keys onto every time?  Where is that bill?  Under the stack of newspaper only to get accidentally tossed out in the recyclables?  Where is that shirt…only to find it underneath the mountain of clothes you keep tossing, hoping one day you will make it into the Guinness book of world records as the highest pile of laundry!

I find having a place for everything is the key to less stress, as well as, putting things back in its place is equally as important.  I will be posting a series of organizing tips, tricks, and ideas to hopefully help you in your home and life.

I also find being organized helps keep the house cleaner/neater.  Now I am not OCD about organizing.  My books are not alphabetically arranged (though that could be cool…hmmm maybe one day…), I don’t break down if something is out of place, but here at Chateau Koko’s, things do have their place, which makes my life easier as I cheer/care for/and love the people and myriad of animals that come into my world.

picstitch (3)

Jars are mixture of bought and reused. Have fun writing on them!

Of course I know what is inside the jars…but when others need to cook, I am not asked, “What/where is the flour, sugar, baking soda, etc.! It does help my life a lot when I can label and others can read! 😀

The top picture are glass jars with lids, that I purchased at Target.  They come in different sizes. I love the way they look on top of the counter.

Tip: I write on the glass with a Sharpe.  Washes off easily if I need to switch out and put something else inside.

Reuse good glass jars.  To clean the labels off I use olive oil (any will do).  I will lay the jar down onto a plate and pour a dollop of oil over it.  Wipe it on and leave for a day or two.  Some labels are more stubborn.  Soaking the jar in water can work too, but some labels don’t come off too well with that method.  I pretty much only do the oil method.  And hey no toxic chemicals.  Just olive oil and if it gets all over my hands; well now I just moisturized them!

If jar lids have an odor from whatever product was inside, you can try soaking them in baking soda or vinegar or one day baking soda and the next vinegar.  Regular dish soap can work too.  If lid gets rusty, then I just don’t use it all together.

Here’s to having a stress free life!  Stay tune for more.  Have a happy day everyone! Koko ❀

Please like, follow and share…your support means the world to me!

12 thoughts on “Organizing…The Key To A Less Hectic Life…

    • The jars were $6–$15. Depending on size. I am very happy with them. They are thick enough not to feel like you will break them if they clanged against each other. 😀 I also like that the lid just “sits” on top of the jar, rather than have a “seal”; that way I can take the lid off with one hand if I am mixing or have the other hand full.

    • Thank you. I work on it daily. I literally have to make myself put things where they go. It’s easy to just toss stuff about, but then I hate to have to clean once it becomes a mess. So back “things” go in their place.

  1. I love organized kitchen! You should see how I arrange my spices and herbs! ho ho ho ho ho
    I never buy containers. People usually give me things in nice containers. Some of them are Tupperware boxes (limited edition too!) 😀

    • ❀ Thank you! It really lightens up space in the pantry, while looking nice on counters. Those Target jars were really helpful. There are so many types to choose from. I decided this type worked for my style of cooking.❀

Leave a Reply

