Review Cuisinart Coffee Maker

IMG_9451

This is the same machine, 2 years later. Still looks and preforms like new!

Remember when I reviewed this Cuisinart’s Cuisinart Coffee Plus 12-cup Programmable Coffeemaker plus Hot Water System coffee pot? Here I am re-reviewing it.

It’s still awesome! 2 years and going strong! Insert cheers here***

This is the one appliance that is used daily in my household. The first thing I do when I step into the kitchen is turn on the hot water feature. (Pets are cared for first thing. I use it to warm their food.)

I can say that this machine is quite the workhorse as daily pots of coffee are made and many, many cups of tea. The hot water feature is used not only for teas and cocoa, I use it to make oatmeal and as i’ve said, heat my pets food.

Everything I’ve done 2 years ago with this machine, I still do. I wipe the machine down with a damp cloth (inside and out) regularly. I used white vinegar to clean the inside of the machine about one-two times a month and the filters get changed about every three-four months. I feel I can stretch the filter changes as I use already filtered water. I don’t have “off/funny” tastes with this unit. I’ve had people ask if the tea tastes like coffee. I can honestly say, I don’t have an issue with that. My tea tastes like tea! 🙂

This machine is so useful when friends are over. They go to the hanging cups and help themselves. We can sit at the breakfast bar and chat and sip and make more beverages to our hearts content!

Cuisinart still sells this unit. Don’t hesitate to buy it. It was a smart purchase, I mean…(I thank Santa Claus for leaving this amazing machine under the tree those years ago!)

Hope you enjoyed the review and it was helpful to you. Whatever you do in your day, make time to have a cup of something. Whether you are a coffee, tea, cocoa drinker, taking a moment for yourself or with someone you care about and enjoy a cup is a wonderful way to start your day. I take mine out onto the deck (weather permitting) and even if it’s for five minutes, I take time to breathe in the clean air and sip my drink…starts my day happy.

Take five minutes for YOU. Breathe, sip your drink, and let the happiness fill you!

Be well Friends. Peace, Koko

37 thoughts on “Review Cuisinart Coffee Maker

  1. Hi Koko…

    In this day and age, it is great to know there are still products around that work, work well, and last. There are so many “gimmicky” products and companies out there.

    Your timing is perfect. I am actually in the market for a new coffee pot, and I am going to give one of these a try. We love coffee, tea, and hot cocoa, and this looks like it could be a perfect fit.

    I will let you know how it goes.

    Thanks for the review…

    Sharpe

    • Awesome! You are really going to love this unit. The hot water on “tap”, sure makes it convenient! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment. And let me know how the Cuisinart works for you! You’re gonna love it! Take care! Koko❀

  2. I have this same coffee/hot water maker! Unfortunately, I broke the coffee pot. I cracked it like an egg on granite counter top! I’m sure I can find a replacement, but for now I’m using an older coffee maker. I agree with you. I just love the hot water feature!

    • I broke my pot too! Well actually my cat did. Being naughty on the counter! But luckily I had an extra from an older coffeemaker. Good thing I saved it! You know that feeling when you are expecting to have something good and then find out you are out of it? That’s how I felt when the pot broke. I could taste the coffee! And I was so sad and then….I remembered I had saved the glass pot! Yippeeee. Go get a new pot! 😉 Happy to see you here Susan! Take care and hope the sun is shining wherever you are! 🙂

      • That’s wonderful. Nothing like warm sunshine to make the soul come alive! I’m getting a lot of work done outside. It’s supposed to rain in a couple days…much to do! Enjoy yours! 🙂

  3. As a coffee lover, you have sold me on this machine. After 14oz of water first thing in the morning coffee ALWAYS follows. I love a rich full robust flavor as well as the smell that permeates the air. A day without GOOD coffee is like a day without sunshine. 🙂

    • I agree! And I am thrilled we finally got sunshine, so I am doubly happy! I would expect you to have water first, health conscience as you are! Well done. 🙂 As for coffee…so many to try! Take care of yourself and hope you are getting sunshine where you are!

    • It’s easier on their tummies. I have a couple of kitties that don’t feel well if they eat cold food. So I heat it and no one gets sick anymore. I also have an elderly dog that warm food is much easier on her tummy. Works for them and that makes me happy. No more cleaning up barf! 🙂

    • It’s amazing I tell you! It’s so useful when I’m busy on a project I can quickly make any kind of tea and off I go! Thank you so much for stopping by and commenting. Hope your day is fantastic! 🙂

  4. Reviews two years after purchase are so much more useful. I’ve got a French press that is absolutely amazing, but you gotta clean things to retain the longevity of must any appliance.

    • I have a few reviews lined up for just that reason…waiting to use them longer. I’ve gotten a few neat things that I really like and I can’t wait to share them. I love using a french press! I make some amazing coffees with mine. Always nice to see you here! Take care of yourself! 🙂

    • I’m glad too! So many appliances don’t last long. I’m elated that this still works like the day we got it. Knock on wood! I hope it continues. Nice to see you here. Hope your weekend is restful! 🙂

  5. Great post & review, but my favorite part was the last few lines! You’re so right. Just taking a few moments everyday to breathe and relax and do something nice for ourselves (like having a nice warm beverage) can make all the difference. 💛

  6. I appreciate these kind of “it’s still working!” follow ups. The one thing we can’t tell from an Amazon review is how long something lasts, and this is the solution. Thanks for taking the time, and I love your blog! It’s great to see other people having fun with simple living!

    • Thank you so much for kindly commenting. Yeah, I am glad this coffee maker is still ticking. Seriously works just like the day I got it. No slowing down! I have a few more things to review. I wanted some time to pass. Any product is great during the first month. I wish people would give it at least six months. I am going to review a stick vacuum that is about three months old, but I’m reviewing the same type of vac I’ve had for 4-5 years, and this is a new version. Much, much better. Stay tuned. Have a great day! Koko:)

  7. I LOVE this coffee machine! My friends have it and I used it when I was house sitting for them for 10 days and so I registered for it and we got it for a wedding present. 2 years later (just like you!) and we love it! You have to add top ramen and easy mac!

    I also have a Cuisinart Coffee Grinder that works really well. I hope it lasts 20 years like my parents’ has. If you don’t grind your own coffee you definitely need to, fresh ground coffee completely changes the flavor of it- for the better! 🙂

    • Yay! We have good taste in coffee supplies! Yes I grind my own coffee too. I have Starbucks “barista” grinder. A gal was trying to earn “sales” for a contest, so we purchased a few things to help her out. This grinder is about 11 years old and still going strong. It’s nice to meet you Andrea and I am looking forward to reading more of your blog! Be well! Koko:)

      • That’s awesome! I was actually a starbucks barista/barista trainer for almost 2 years but i never had to sell any grinders or coffee makers they were more concerned about selling coffee by the pound. I’m glad I stopped working there though because no I have more time to focus on school, writing and my career.

        I’m following your blog back and will be reading it too 🙂

        Hope you have a good week!
        -Andrea

      • I’m studying Communications and I want to minor in Public Relations. I really want to be able to use my creativity in my everyday job. I still haven’t even managed to put everything I have imagined into my blog… But I will sometime soon!

        Are you in school or have gone to school/finished?

    • Yes, this coffee pot is a workhorse! I am so happy it’s lasted this long. I hope for at least a few more years to come! I will keep all updated! 🙂 Congratulations to you and your self-hosted site! That is so exciting. I’ve though about doing that. So many questions! I will pop on over. Take care Nena! 🙂

Leave a Reply

