Help your sensitive skin by using natural ingredients.

I’ve used all of these homemade concoctions! Love them!

Smashing Glitter

I’ve been sick for days now. When I am sick, my skin becomes very sensitive. I can’t use traditional cleansers to wash my face without my skin feeling dry and irritated. Because of this I normally make my own face washes and masks. The best part about these homemade face products is that the ingredients can easily be found in your kitchen!

Honey – Honey is a natural humectant, which means that it can help retain moisture. Not only does it help to put moisture into your face, but honey can also kill bacteria. It is a great skin softener as well. Apply a teaspoon amount of honey to your face and massage it into your skin. Leave it on your face for ten minutes or so. Not going to lie, I have left honey on my skin for a half hour before! Nothing bad will happen from leaving honey…

View original post 275 more words

2 thoughts on “Help your sensitive skin by using natural ingredients.

  1. I hope you will soon feel better.
    When I was younger I used to make my own scrubbing ‘pad’ – I would tie a little bit of unground oats into a piece of ordinary cotton bandage, wet it and scrub and dispose off. And we would make masks from honey, yeast, a bit of olive oil and few drops of lemon, mixed, waited for the yeast to expand and put on the face. Both worked very well. 🙂

    • I love the scrubbing pad idea. Thank you! I make many types of masks. So nice to do them yourself. You can customize to what your needs are. I’ve been battling some spots lately so I make a mask with lemon, aspirin, honey, yogurt, and clay. My skin has improved daily and is super soft 🙂

Leave a Reply

