Burn Up Those Abs!

Ways to sneak in exercise throughout your day without much effort. (6)

Sit up tall and take in 4-5 deep cleansing breaths. Feel your spine elongating. Roll your shoulders back with each breath. Relax deeper into each breath. Now with your mouth closed take in quick breaths of air (you should feel your tummy extend a little). As you exhale fast through your nose, pull your abs in as if you are avoiding a sucker punch 😉 . You want to feel your abs tightening with each quick exhalation.

I don’t bother counting. I do em until the phone rings, the commercial is over, the tea-pot is ready, or until something grabs my attention. Mostly I do it until I feel a burn and then I try to do a few more past the burn. This is a great exercise to “wake you up”. Lift your spirits so to speak. It’s great for my abs as well as I can also feel it in my low back. It invigorates your whole core! Wake up people…there’s life to live!

Leave a Reply

