Sunday and Chai latte

It’s a beautiful day.  I’ve got the day, well this moment to myself.  I’m going to sip this tea and breathe.  If you haven’t tried chai, please do.  Spice of star anise, cloves, cardamom, black pepper, cinnamon, and to round out all the spices; ginger.  It really is a delicious blend.  I like to add a bit more fresh ginger finely shaved and sometimes a splash of organic half and half.

Take a moment for yourself; sip tea and breathe…and have a beautiful day.  Peace, Koko

photo (30)

Chai Latte

Star anise: aids in digestion

Clove: good for entire digestive tract and joint anti-inflammation.  This little spice is jam-packed with nutrient dense goodness!  It’s an excellent source of manganese.  It has omega-3 fatty acids, vitamin K, dietary fiber, and vitamin C.  Also a good source of calcium and magnesium.

Cardamom: great digestion issues like IBS, heartburn, and intestinal spasms.  When I’m feeling under the weather I consume this spice.  Great for sore throat too.

Black pepper: improves digestion in a very impressive way helping you get the most out of the foods you consume.  It has antioxidant and antibacterial benefits too.  Last but not least, a factoid; The outer layer of the peppercorn helps you slim down by stimulating the breakdown of fat cells!  Woo hoo!

Cinnamon: Reduce inflammation and has antioxidant benefits.  Manganese, calcium, and fiber can be found in this fantastic spice.  Smelling this spice can boost brain power! I do love the scent of this tea!

Ginger: Aids in tummy distress!  Anti-inflammatory and antioxidant benefits.  If you are feeling nauseous ginger is the go-to.  Potent anti-inflammatory compounds; it really is beneficial with arthritis and joint pain.  I consume ginger daily in a drink I make and I can attest to the pain easing benefits.  From the time I was a little girl, my mom would tell me to drink fresh ginger tea for any ailment I had.  Look up more info on this amazing rhizome; the list goes on and on. Add fresh ginger shavings to everything!

Black tea: High in antioxidant benefits; good for heart health. Great for memory retention.

3 thoughts on “Sunday and Chai latte

  1. I am absolutely obsessed with chai lattes at the moment, but they are so expensive to buy! Gonna try and make my own after reading this! Also just want to tell you, your blog is absolutely wonderful! I have a huge interest in health and natural beauty! Loving your DIY’s. Do you recommend anything in particular for someone with eczema?

    Lots of love,
    Marya

    • Shea butter! My daughter has it and it’s really helped her. I mixed a little lavender essential oil in it. It’s great for healing. I’m happy you found something useful here. Chai lattes are so nice and you can really customize it to your tastes. Thank you for dropping in. Have a glorious weekend! 🙂

      • Apologies for such a late response! Thank you so so much! I’ve actually ordered some organic shea butter and am hoping it will work for me 🙂 you’re so welcome! I hope you’re well and in good health

Leave a Reply

