RAZER BLACKSHARK-2.0 gaming headset

photo (10)

Don’t laugh.  I know on a lifestyle blog-hahaha, but actually is makes sense since this blog is my lifestyle and well yep, I own a gaming headset.  I got it as a gift.  From my son.  (When he travels, it’s just another way we stay connected.)  We play games together and he insisted I needed one and this one to be exact.  It kinda goes with the awesome purse he bought me one Christmas.  I will have to write a post on that…stay tuned, it’s adorable, what can I say?  Anyway, my review on this headset goes like this…

After he proudly adjusted it to my head, he informed me that it was designed based on the military aviator headsets-the ones worn by attack helicopter pilots.  Cool huh?

What actually blew me away was the sound quality.  It really blocks out all noise except for the fab music that I had playing.  It really intensified the music with crisp-clear sounds. I seriously was thinking, “this is amazing!”  You can detach the microphone if you just want to use it as headphones.  As for the headphones the only acronym is OMG.  I stay up crazy late and one night my son and I were having a chat.  I had to whisper so I didn’t wake the house and he could hear every word I was saying clear as a bell!  I seriously was talking in what I thought was even quieter than a whisper.  I was shocked and impressed.  The quality is superior.

You can plug this into your iPad, iPhone, iPod, Android phones, Kindle Fire, MacBook Pro etc.  I have used it in all my apple devices as well as my gaming computer.  Easy to use.  When I don’t use it I put it in a box on my desk.  Gotta keep the cords away from my kitty!

You can check it out on Amazon by going here: Razer BlackShark Expert 2.0 Gaming Headset (RZ04-00720100-R3M1)

5 thoughts on “RAZER BLACKSHARK-2.0 gaming headset

  1. Pingback: Razer Headset Review | Upside DIY

Leave a Reply

