3 Things you can do right now for your health.

1. Drink water!  How much water you should drink, well I believe every body is different.  There are many factors; how active you are, body type, what kind of condition you are in, what you do for a living, where you live… I shoot for around 72 – 96 ounces a day.

Just remember if you are feeling like your battery is draining, it could be a sign of dehydration.  Your urine should be fairly light.  If it is dark then it could be a sign you need to drink more.  We are made up of about 60 percent water, so replenish that temple!

2. Get some sun!  Getting adequate vitamin D in your body is essential to your health.   Dr. Mercola said it best.  If you don’t know much about the effects vitamin D is to your health, I suggest you check out his website.  http://www.mercola.com,  type in vitamin D in the search bar.  Getting sun to me is almost like breathing.  I feel better when I’ve had a good amount of sun.  If I’m feeling under the weather I get outside and go for a short walk.  If I’m tired/sluggish, I get outside.  I find the sun is rejuvenating.  From the time I was just a little spot, I was always outside every chance I got.  I’m the same way now.  And learning more about how important it is to get vitamin D (Sunshine) into my body, the more it makes sense how rare I got sick.  Check out Dr. Mercola’s site.  You will find information on vitamin D and so much more!

3. Get moving!  Nothing’s worse on a body then to be sedentary.  Get up, get going!  Can’t go outside?  Walk around the house.  Walk to work.  Take the stairs.  Park farthest from the store and walk.  Take up gardening.  Mow the lawn.  Make excuses to move that body!  I had a neighbor that would ride his bicycle every day.  He said to me, “When you stop using it, you lose it.”  He was 86 and still going.  And I’ve kept that in my mind daily.

Educate, put forth the effort, and conquer your life!

Here’s to our health.  😀

Leave a Reply

