Got Bites? Bug bites…

Are your bug bites itchy-itchy-scratchy-scratchy?  Painful? Just plain driving you nuts?  Try soaking in a bath.  If I forget to spray myself or if I go outside (“I’m only going out for a second”) most likely I will get a bite.  There is something in my skin that attracts the bugs.  Oh lucky me!  I soothe the itch/pain by taking a nice hot soak in a tub with epsom salts.

1. Draw a bath (I like it hot!).

2. Add 1-2 cups epsom salts.

3. Turn on your favorite tunes. (Optional)

4. Candles. (Optional)

5. Ease in and soak away! (Oh, I sometimes add a couple drops of a favorite essential oil.  Lavender is my go to; it helps to balance, relax, and soothe any anxiety or stress I’m having. Lavender is also a great choice for me if I am having a head ache or if my chest is feeling congested.  Breathing in the vapors from the bath really clears my mind and lungs.)

This method not only helps with the irritation of bug bites, but a great way to relax and soothe tired achy muscles whether from a long day at work or hard workout at the gym.  Aim for two days a week.  Yep, you’re worth it!

photo(8)

2 thoughts on “Got Bites? Bug bites…

Leave a Reply

